Ordinance Review Committee Meeting – September 11, 2019 at 6:00 pm @ Town Center

Proposed Bremen Shoreland Ordinance August 30, 2019


Next Ordinance Review Committee Meeting – September 4, 2019 at 6:00 pm @ Town Center

Proposed Bremen Shoreland Ordinance August 30, 2019


 

Ordinance Review Committee Meeting – August 28, 2019 at 6:00 pm @ Town Center

Notes for August 28 2019
Proposed Bremen Shoreland Ordinance
Wallace.Mohr Draft SZO WB Setbacks -Aug 28 2019.

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

From the Ordinance Review Committee (Walter Voskian, Harold Schramm and Wendy Pieh):

The Maine State Model Shoreland Zone Ordinance has been put into a side by side document with the current Bremen Shoreland Zone Ordinance, highlighting the current differences.  They vary from small things like wording and organizing to larger and more substantial issues such as but not limited to how many zones to have, whether we want campgrounds in the shoreland zone, and the concerns around lot size, setbacks and the amount of land required to be owned along the shoreline in order to build. 

The plan of the Ordinance Review Committee is to move through the document, to resolve any differences that we can fairly easily, and to try to reach compromise on those differences that are difficult to agree on.  If you attended the meetings on the Land Use Ordinance you know that the process can take some time, and the committee intends to take whatever time we need to make sure we are not only covering all concerns, but also working hard to try to reach compromise.

When we have put together a Shoreland Zone Ordinance (one or more versions), the Town will have a public hearing and a Special Town Meeting to move forward to a vote.  At that time, we will also have the public hearing on the petition that was submitted that would change several parts of the current Shoreland Zone.  That will need to be voted on as well. The vote may come on the day of a public hearing, or later, depending on the discussion at the public hearing.

The links below will allow you to view/print each document.

We will be having a meeting at 1:00 PM on Wednesday, July 10th.  Please feel invited to join us and assist us in evaluating our current Bremen Shoreland Zone Ordinance.

COMPARISON OF Maine DEP and the Town of Bremen – Final Table 1
DEP Bremen SZO Comparison Part 2
Comparison DEP Model SZO and Bremen SZO – Part 3
TABLE 14- DEP
TABLE 14 – Bremen SZO
SZO Notes – column 3

 

The Ordinance Review Committee is an ad hoc committee appointed by the Board of Selectmen.  Meetings are considered working sessions, open to the public and operate without agenda.  Times and dates of meetings will be scheduled and posted in advance but will vary to provide different opportunities for community attendance.

Board of Appeals Ordinance 2018 – FINAL

2017 MINUTES OF THE ORDINANCE REVIEW COMMITTEE

Minutes will be posted after approval of committee members

Ordinance Review Meeting Minutes – 04-06-17
Ordinance Review Meeting Minutes – 04-12-17
Ordinance Review Meeting Minutes – 04-19-17
Ordinance Review Meeting Minutes – 04-26-17
Ordinance Review Meeting Minutes – 05-03-17
Ordinance Review Meeting Minutes – 05-10-17

2018 MINUTES OF THE ORDINANCE REVIEW COMMITTEE

Ordinance Review Meeting Minutes 01.27.2018

2019 MINUTES OF THE ORDINANCE REVIEW COMMITTEE

Ordinance Review Meeting Minutes, July 22 2019
Ordinance Review Meeting Minutes July 31, 2019
Ordinance Review Meeting Minutes August 7 2019
Ordinance Review Meeting Minutes August 14, 2019
Ordinance Review Meeting Minutes – August 25, 2019